Hello, I'm Doc!

in #cover4 years ago (edited)

I'm still unsure about what I wish to do on this site, if "just" support the creators or try myself to post something and in that case, I have absolutely no idea of what I should write about ahah!
So I've decided anyway to make a cover letter to introduce myself to the community.

My nickname is DottorHealer, that is a wacky way to tell people I usually play medic/healer classes in videogames.
I've been a content creator publicly and privately for several years now; the first with videos, streams, and podcasts while with the latter I mean in my spare time (that's actually a lot) I write stories, backgrounds, fill RPGs characters sheets and so on.
I have several interests, the majority of which are pretty much nerd-y in nature; I spend a lot of time in looking after miniatures and related paints, of course meshing them together and creating somewhat acceptable painted miniatures, playing videogames of various genres but I also have a thing in reading articles about medical procedures and military equipment.

I'm italian and only recently started doing stuff in english so this adventure is surely going to be useful for my grammar skills and I hope, meanwhile, my poor grammar is not going to interfere by erecting a huge linguistic barrier around my posts!

Sort:  

Congratulations @dottorhealer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!