You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking part in the In-home COVID-19 Antibody Test

in #covid-194 years ago

I don't know if no antibodies is good or bad, if accurate it does show you have been careful and lucky to have not been exposed to it I guess. The first time I had to do the finger prick thing for my diabetes was not fun, and after awhile I just gave up the testing, to expensive and to annoying.

Sort:  

I think showing you've got the antibodies (and are still alive) is a good thing!

Frequent testing for diabetes - is that to check blood sugar? I guess you've found the diet to suit and unless feeling unwell there is no real need to test?

Pretty much on the diabetes testing, I know what foods will blast me out, prior to covid I was getting a 3 month A1C test done since that is what they use to adjust the meds with.

They say you should still test daily, but for the last two years I have not. I tried re-testing after my lung issue, but gave up pretty quick. There is no consistency between the doctors on when to test or how often a day to test, so I just decided not to test. If the doctors can not agree on when to test then what good is the testing other than to test for the sake of testing.

You should test before breakfast/coffee, in the morning. It gives you somewhere to begin your day. If you exercise a lot- after you exercise to make sure your blood sugar doesn't get too low. 1.2 hours after you start your meal. Your blood sugar should be less than 180. I can't believe they can't decide when it should be done.

Yikes!

It is good to test to make sure your body is working well for you. :))

!tip

I have had over the course of the last 15 years several doctors talk about testing. Some like you said say in the morning, some before a meal, some say after a meal, some say before exercising, some after exercising. So since they could never figure it out, I just eventually gave up and was just doing the A1C test every three month, then the last doctor said I only need to do the A1C every six months, that was before Covid lock down, so well if I start to feel like crapola again, then I'll go get a test somewhere.

!ENGAGE 25

It would be nice if the doctors were all on the same page.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.