COVID-19 Arrives in the United States and in my hometown Kirkland, WA

in #covid-194 years ago (edited)

Yesterday here in Kirkland, WA I noticed stores are out of:

Face Masks
Hand Sanitizer
Cleaning Wipes
Rubber Gloves
Water
Condoms

I noticed as soon as I got home from work yesterday my neighbors had on masks and were unloading cases of water from their car trunks.

I ordered face masks from Amazon two days ago before I heard in the news not to. I bought extra food and water. Plus a huge slice of cake from Safeway for $2.99. I filled up my gas tank with gas. I got off my ADHD medication so that I don't need to face withdraw symptoms while dealing with COVID-19 symptoms or a boring quarantine at the same time.

I am wiping down the conference table at work, door knobs, and other commonly touched surfaces. Speaking of things that are commonly touched, I have also avoided contact with Marie Rose Calhoun. Her mom works in the Psychiatric Ward at Evergreeen Hospital which is the hospital where the first few deaths in the United States have occurred.

Before hearing the virus was at Evergreen Hospital I went out with Maria Rose Calhoun twice last week. If she was infected she was 86'ed before she could have infected many people. She was kicked out for drinking an unattended drink. The bartender told me about it.

I said, " I believe you."

The bartender said, "If she does it again, she will be asked to leave."

My response: "I have absolutely no control over her."

Again the bartender warned me.

"Look, she is not my responsibility. Do what you have to do. She is uncontrollable"

Sure enough they kicked her out. Time will tell if they acted quick enough...in about two weeks or so...