You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking part in the In-home COVID-19 Antibody Test

in #covid-194 years ago

Glad to hear the result was negative Asher, but I totally get what you mean. I had a bout of feeling super yuck back in late March (enough to go to the doctor, especially since I'd just visited my elderly mother a couple weeks prior) but not yuck enough for them to test me. I had an... interesting conversation with my youngest (20 years old) later, saying I was somewhat disappointed I hadn't been tested since it would be reassuring to know I'd had it and come through okay. She was of the mindset that since there's still so much we don't know, having it in any form was still scary.

At any rate, here's to your continued good health! !BEER

Sort:  

Yeah, testing should be widespread and frequent in my opinion, but I understand that kits cost money and are not perfect.

Thank you, same to you and all!