Sort:  

lol, nah just figured I'd talk about it but I sure did get me some ackza's in my comment section.

Some people just cannot accept reality.
I don't mind wacky speculation when talking about fantasy or fiction, but we are currently experiencing this.
Unfortunately some of the loons won't wake up until someone close to them is affected by the virus. Even then they may not recognize the most likely probability that COVID-19 is a dangerous, but natural virus creating a panfemic. Much like hundreds of pandemics that came before it, we should quarantine and take precautions.
The Chinese lab theory is much more likely to be BS speculation than true.
Anyone who won't wear masks in public, wash hands frequently, or quarantine after travelling or close contact with a sick person is a dangerous threat (more dangerous than the chinese or trump to me personally) and is not welcome near me.

and by that I mean literally @ackza: scroll down to the last image of this post

there's some advantages I guess to manually curating and reading the posts than just autovoting. :p

I can't read the comments on this post anymore, it hurts my brain. I am definitely not an advocate for censorship and think most of these opinions are better discussed in the open where bad ideas can be challenged. It reminds me of when people were posting anti-vax stuff. The problem is serious. I honestly think we aren't going to get over this for years. Even with full cooperation, it would be a challenge.