You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does anyone here actually believe anti-covid conspiracy theories?

in #covid4 years ago (edited)

For years now my first question is who is going to get richer from their proclamation.

This is a rational thought, tbh. I've had that one myself, if there's no world war they'll figure out another way - which is also why I don't instantly deny people saying covid was manufactured and not an accident. You're right to mistrust the government and no one should blindly believe them. I'm merely saying that doubling down on being all "nope, covid is not real, pretend like it doesn't exist because I think this and that" is not better and will just cause unnecessary harm if those people happen to be wrong. Even if it isn't as serious for some and even if it's just as common as a cold, I wouldn't want someone to infect me with a common cold either if they could cough into their shoulder or wear a mask when they have to be near others.

Again, as I mentioned in another comment, what's so bad about the mask. What could it do to you except for (maybe) protect you and others around you? Also Trump is a moron who often does and says whatever he thinks helps him get re-elected or make him some money possibly.

Also there is a pretty easy way to give governments and the state less and less power over time, we are currently writing on a platform that revolves around that technology and new currency that they can't take away from you unless they try and torture you for information. Or whatever it was that the Pentagon had planned on how to deal with Bitcoin, unfortunately for them it is too late and just a matter of time now.

Sort:  

Again, as I mentioned in another comment, what's so bad about the mask. What could it do to you except for (maybe) protect you and others around you?

The "problem" is that this is a classic PASCAL'S MUGGING,