I have Covid

in #covid2 years ago (edited)

After being one of my only friends and the only family member who hadn’t gotten Covid, I finally contracted the virus. You might think I’m sad since I can’t leave my house and I’ve been sick, but in reality I am relived to have Covid. This summer we are traveling to another continent and of course I didn’t like the possibility of contracting Covid just before going there or contracting Covid in a developing country.

Yesterday I woke up with a terrible headache and my temperature was a bit high. I couldn’t really stand up so I decided to take an antigens test. According to it I didn’t have covid, so I just took some medicine and went back to sleep. During the afternoon my temperature got close to 39 degrees Celsius. The last time I had a fever was about 5 years ago so I really didn’t understand what was happening.

At night I decided to take another test and this one even though it was hard to see indicated that I had Covid. I think that the reason why you can’t really see the line is because I still don’t have many antigens.

img_6228

So now I will be isolated for some days until I feel better. Currently, my back hurts and I feel I bit of pressure in my chest but I’m okay nothing serious.

Sort:  

Get well soon 💪