You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does anyone here actually believe anti-covid conspiracy theories?

in #covid4 years ago

I really hope no one here believes any of the crazy conspiracy theories. I braved trending the other day and the sheer amount of "fake news" I saw there (ie, propaganda and psudeo-science with no grounding in physical reality) made me want to spend my life savings, power up and take the rewards to zero.

It's not just the front page of trending here. YouTube is doing a mediocre job of removing information, but yet my facebook and instagram feeds are filled with rubbish psuedoscience at the moment. Reddit (or at least the sub-reddits that I frequent) appear to be the only place where logic and multiple, peer backed studies (and intelligent discoure) seems to remain.

Before I dropped my life savings into HIVE, I had a moment of reason, realising that natural selection will run its true cause for all these people who have legitimate paranoia about things like masks cutting off the oxygen supply to their brains. I don't think they need any asiphyxiants or other items to do this. They clearly don't have enough oxygen going to their brains in the first place. :P

Sort:  

Yeah, this is one good thing about reddit and it's strict and different rules in each subreddit. Although it is quite a hassle some times when you just want to share something in an appropriate subreddit without having to read the rules.

Guess communities will end up the same way and I kinda regret not posting this in a community as I could've muted some asshats in the comment section instead of having to downvote. Also, why is there no conspiracy community?

No conspiracy community because its all real, bro!