3rd Day With Covid

in #covid3 years ago

It's my third day with Covid and I am still in our town's quarantine facility. I cannot sleep well but at least they give me good food. It is not that easy for me to sleep in a bed that is not my own, ever since I was little. It is always a struggle getting used to that. Third day now and I managed to nap this morning until the afternoon, it was refreshing. I now have more energy and I made sure to eat well after.

I have very mild symptoms. I have kind of a sore throat now and a bit of stomach flu but nothing too serious yet. No difficulty breathing, no fever, I have very very mild coughing but that's just probably due to my water retention because I am a kidney failure patient.

I am looking forward to feeling better tomorrow. I plan to clean and disinfect my quarters tomorrow. I am going to call this a day and hopefully I can sleep well and wake up all energetic tomorrow to get some chores done.

Thank you Hive for letting me tell my story and experiences with Covid here. I wish to one day look back and read this and have a big smile on my face because I conquered this illness.

I am sharing a picture of my dinner for the thumbnail.

IMG20210207174322.jpg

Sort:  

This is really sad news to hear that you were affected by covid-19. I'm just thankful that nothing serious happened to you. It really sucks to be isolated in a facility. I know the feeling because I got covid last year. Just continue nourishing yourself and keep a healthy mindset that you will beat this virus. My cousin taught me that you can lie on your stomach if ever you have difficulty in breathing.

STAY STRONG! I'll be praying for you to get well soon.

Praying for your recovery 🙏🙏