I just wanted to smell the socks of my son...

in #covid2 years ago

Haha, I am laughing a bit, and I am glad that I am able to laugh about it. Because it could have been way more serious as well. But, what am I writing about?

Last week I bought some new socks for my son that I was hoping would help his feet not get very smelly. A few days after, I noticed that he was wearing one of those pairs of socks and I bent down and smelled them. I couldn't feel any bad odor, and it made me smile. I was happy... maybe I had been lucky and these socks would help.

A few hours later it was time for supper. I drank some tea but was surprised to notice that I didn't feel any smell at all. Then I grabbed a jar of Nutella and placed my nose by the lid... still no smell!

books-g693c021a9_640.jpg
Source: Pixabay

Then I went into the bathroom and started to smell my perfume bottle... no smell, once again!

A different conclusion

In the end, I had a feeling that I couldn't really know whether or not the feet of my son were smelly or not. But, I understood that it is time to take a COVID test (as I hadn't been in my best shape the day before this happened). Guess what, it was positive! And not only my test, but the rest of my family as well happened to be positive.

I still have no clue whether or not the feet of my son stinks or not, but I am really happy that we are doing well, and that everyone is coping with COVID in a really good way.

I look very much forward to receiving my smell and taste back, not only because I want to check if the socks are good for my son, but because life without the ability to taste and smell is quite boring. I am able to laugh at it for some more days and even weeks (if needed), but thinking about a life without such abilities would be really depressive!

Sort:  

Hope you are all doing well!

Thanks for asking! Surprisingly good... guess a combination of a good immune system and vaccines have been a blessing to us!