How I tested positive for COVID 19 | Part I

in #covid2 years ago

Yellow and Pink 3D Health Facebook Profile Frame (1).png

It was Thursday, 20 January late in the afternoon when I felt strange. I'm not quite sure at first if it was because of the aircon at the office or suddenly, I was just feeling under the weather.

Unexpectedly, I felt something very dry on my throat first, it was so hard to clear it, it felt like something was stuck and at the same time very dry. I kept drinking water since I couldn't take it anymore, 45 minutes passed, I got chills already. I felt very cold so I immediately turned off the AC and got my jacket. It was a very weird feeling for me that suddenly, I just don't feel well. So I directly went to our clinic to get some supplies (medicines for cough, colds, body malaise, and alike) Thank God for the provisions and for our company since we were currently experiencing shortage of medicine because of the covid outbreak. I am very lucky to be a part of the company where we can get enough medicine supplies for ourselves.

Right after I got my medicines, I immediately drank Biogesic since I was getting anxious already and went home to my sister. By the time I arrived at the condo where my sister was, she slightly panicked because I already had hard coughs and was a little bit hot. I could say we were very lucky that time because the family of my boyfriend were very generous to let us stay at their condo since we didn't have any signal or internet connection at home due to Typhoon Odette and there were no kids. My sisters badly needs signal or internet connection since both of them are working from home. Going back to my sister, she slightly panicked and bought covid home testing kit. Since I was not feeling good, she wants that I'll go home to have a proper rest but before I could go home, she has to make sure that I'm not contaminated with covid. When the home testing kit arrived, she immediately did the covid test to me and unfortunately, it was positive.

Team Member.png

I cannot express into words how I felt when the kit showed positive but all I know was, I wanted to rest and sleep because I had severe back pains, my cough felt like I was going to die, and I had on and off fever. My sister tested me twice just to be sure, it was both positive.

It was a nightmare since I cannot go home where the comfort to rest is best. My sister tested herself too, just to be sure but luckily, she is negative. Since she is negative, I forced her to move to another house to isolate for a few days so that she can go home to her baby.

It was hard for me to be alone but I have to do what what I needed to do. To be brave, and isolate alone since I was the only one positive.

For the first three days, it was a nightmare for me. I have a hard time getting up, preparing meals for myself, and cleaning the condo because I always feel dizzy but as the days goes by, I felt better and was able to do a lot of things already.

From This to This Baking Instagram Post.png

This is just the beginning of my story. I'll be sharing in my part two what did I do while I was in isolation. My story is just a very good example that you'll never know how or when you'll get contaminated with covid. I was perfectly fine in the morning and then in the afternoon, I couldn't clear my throat and just like that - I had COVID. So please, don't be complacent, wear mask, and be safe always!

Youreuniverse was on rest at the galaxy for awhile but I'm back and very excited to share with you what I have been up to. See you on my euniverse part two! Don't forget to wash your hands always. 👋

Sort:  

Congratulations @youreuniverse! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Proud of how strong and faithful you were! Labyooooo 😍

thank you so much sir Lance, thank you for always checking on meee 😍

Sending love miss 💖

thank you so much, the goodbi! 😍

Laban lang jud ta ani Miss Eun, Keep safe! Sending virtual hugs from the Lakwatsera's ❤️

thank you so much Lakwatserassss, amping mo kanunay taga lakwatsha 😍