You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More Mask Information That You Wont Hear From Mainstream Media

in #covid194 years ago

https://www.forbes.com/sites/coronavirusfrontlines/2020/06/25/wearing-a-mask-is-a-sign-of-mutual-respect-during-the-coronavirus-pandemic/?utm_campaign=forbes&utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=social&utm_term=Valerie%2F#32c5bc105645
"As a public health physician, I know the SARS-CoV-2 virus doesn’t care that we are all going a little stir crazy sheltering in place. Coronavirus lays in wait to move from one person to another, as the percentage of people with asymptomatic infection is quite high. My chances of getting infected, therefore, are not solely based on my actions, but are also impacted by the behaviors of those around me. This is why I am both disappointed by the seemingly nonchalant actions of those without masks, and sad that I know it will mean the pandemic will continue to cause illness and death."