You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Comments On The Cancel Culture And Zeroing of Viral Posts on Hive By Curangel.

in #covid193 years ago

No auto-vote here. However, my vote value doesn't count like the whales' votes do. I'm just someone who engages in content that I enjoy and support authors who I like.

I read posts and engage with them myself. Whales use voting trails and bots. Maybe it's time to revisit the argument for removing bots and voting trails? Then we can truly build a community on Hive, of the many - instead of pushing the perspective of the few who have the biggest stake.

Silencing the majority for the opinions of the minority is what gets the World into trouble - and how censorship runs free.

Sort:  

There isn't a way to prevent people voting using bots as long as the blockchain is an open protocol that apps can freely use and connect with. I think solutions have to take a different form.

Whales use voting trails and bots.

Not all.