You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Covid-19 - Part 3: Predicting the impact economic forces will have on prices of goods and services

in #covid194 years ago

It can be surprising some of the things that have increased demand. For example, demand for gardening tools has increased because people want to use their time at home to do their gardening. I think demand for exercise equipment has increased as well as people are trying to keep fit when gyms are closed.

It's good you are outside the system but many outside the system are or will be struggling to make enough money to stay out of the system.

Sort:  

Nah - I am going back to the old way of homesteading and living off the land - we will get by which is all I care about. I am not a capitalist perse. I prefer to enjoy the wonders of Nature and live in the silence of that world more than participating. God is my employer.

Good for you. You are truly out of the system.