You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ominous Sign

in #covid194 years ago

I'm mostly taking the rough with the smooth. I was made redundant and given a months notice in early Feb before lock down. Since then the job market has kind of collapsed with everything else :) This is our first week of 'proper' shutdown and it has been great spending lots of time with the kids. I'd be out 12 - 18 hours a day prior to this so it's great to be around them all day.

I've also been making time to exercise, I love cooking so have enjoyed preparing the meals and having to be creative with limited things available. Today I'll be having a spring clean in my study and making more space for my guitar recording setup; I've not played for years. I've also been taking the opportunity to carry out some online training course.

On reflection I'm doing significantly more than I was when working :D

Sort:  

Sounds like you are going to be fine. We were just talking about all the things we were going to do when we are forced to stay home. Gardening and exercise were at the top of the list. My daughter plays the trumpet, so she might practice some more. I would like to learn to play the piano, but we would have to be in quarentine for months before i would start on that project.