You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Depopulation Agenda, Mask Insanity, Empty Hospitals and Rothschild's New Govcoin

in #covidvaccine3 years ago

I thought I was computer savvy but I can`t for the life of me get started with PC or XMR. I have never owned BTC but was hoping there was a bank transfer to enter the crypto market to get outside of the Matrix. ???

Sort:  

there should be a few services now where you can onboard to crypto via creditcard/banktransfer etc, though pretty sure all require some sort of KYC. Otherwise you can mine using a mining pool service if you dont want any KYC [though is slower than outright buying crypto].
if you havent already, check out pirate.black

I was worried if i could manage buying crypto currency until this year, its easy to buy and HODL, i can almost use crypto totally everyday except for a few items like petrol, best move i have ever made.

I got my Pirate Chain wallet from pirate.black I think. It was a few weeks ago now.

localmonero.co

This looks good ,very good. Is it really that easy or do I need to watch a video ?

I working through this . I have now downloaded bisq and following the prompts.

There might be a local "bitcoin" meetup group in your area where you can just buy various cryptos from them with cash. Cool people, I love going to meetups. Check out meetup.com and go to one of their meetings, you'll definitely enjoy it and the people who attend are usually very helpful and polite.

Just whatever you do, stay away from Plaid, it prompts for login/password giving full access to one's online bank accounts for Zak George, its CEO and then according to his non-privacy policy he "shares" (such a nice word) your information with third parties, transaction history, loans, you name it. The screen uses bank logos to fool people into believing all they are doing is logging into their bank privately, with the rhetoric couched in all sorts of bromides of course, like "easy".
Companies that use Plaid prove they don't give a shi^ about your privacy or security. These are some of them:
Binance Blockfolio Coinbase Gemini Okcoin Robinhood (switched to it not so long ago)
Abra Bitflyer Bitso Bitstamp Blockfi Bybit Coinbench GiveBitcoin Newton Ontology Paxos River Voyager (VGX)

Might be possible to fake it out at some places by entering a bank name they can't find like First Bank of Smarter Sheep. Sometimes it will fall back to the ACH process of 2 small deposits and then you're all set.

Possibly others like Plaid also trying to copy them.

Aside from bank connection, there's credit card with high fees, which is what I encountered at kucoin. By the time I had bought BTC and transferred to ARRR via TradeOgre, it seems like I'd lost over 30%, but on this point I'm not certain as the process by kucoin was not direct about the fees. Many places show it in BTC ... have to do the math. I'm told buying USDT (Tether) or LTC first has lower fees than BTC.

Lots of info there . I will unpack it. Thanks very much.

I added the cake wallet app, sent BTC, and swapped it for XMR. Pretty painless