Not on my level

in #coworker5 years ago

I am a Lead of my team and there is a Lead for the other team but we are both under the same Manager. She is always at the Boss' desk, like all day. She is such a suck up. If I approach the boss and she is in the vicinity, she looks at us talking like it is against the law. She even eases close to us so she can hear what we are talking about. Sad.

Now I find that she is trying to outshine me in every way. we had bad weather and was able to leave work early. I left 2 hours prior to my scheduled time to leave. The next day, she tells me that she stayed until 4:30 and she gets off at 3:30. Wow, big deal. I have been with this company for 17.5 years and have oodles of time I can take. I have been performing Lead duties for years without getting compensated for it. I have had the Lead title for a year and she has had it for 2 months. She tries to come in early to beat me here, again, so sad. She got the Lead position and began to wear heeled boots, too funny. She has always been in flat shoes, lol.

Yesterday, I found a patient that the insurance was wrong in the billing system and has been all year. I took the screenshot to her as her team is the ones who should have caught and fixed it. I said that I was not trying to throw anyone under the bus or get them in trouble but just asking if her team was supposed to have caught this issue. Well, she tells me that it was her alpha and she would not have got into trouble.

I wanted to know if I had to fix all the other past visits and said I was going to ask the boss. Can I come, she says. She just wanted to see if I was going to tell the boss how she, miss I am the best, messed up royally! I hate this crap.