DIY making kolohe earrings πŸ˜‚πŸ’™πŸ•

in #crafts β€’ 5 years ago

Tonight I decided to try my hand at making #polymerclay #earrings that would look like my big #puppy kolohe ( means naughty in #hawaiian said like ko lo hey)

I'll do my best to show a step by step #diy . Here it goes πŸ•πŸ’™

Here is the final design steps are all under this picture.

To compare lol I really tried and it took many hours to make these.

The little odds and ends like head pins, earring hooks, jump rings ( they will be used to attach the tail to the body )and liquid clay to bond parts together.

Now to start with the balls of clay all in different sizes.

Next shaping them
I flatten the head and paws, and rolled out the body and tail.

Added head pins to the tails with some liquid clay. And set aside to bake later.

Then started with the black parts of making different size balls. I also shaped one muzzle and ear to show what will be done to all others.

Then started putting together the paws. Do this to all 4.

Then I started on the head, by adding the muzzle and nose.

Next was adding the front paws and body. I blended them in the back to hold together.

Next add the bottom head pin again with liquid clay.

Add paws with a bit of liquid clay.

Next I did a few steps ahead without pictures but I'll explain. I ended up changing the color of eyes because when I paint you wouldnt see the black ones, so I used brown. Added a dot of white in the center and added some eyelids and a tongue πŸ˜‚πŸ‘…. Textured the muzzle and nose as well.

I then decided to bake it just so I wouldnt mess anything up while adding the ears next. And baking one more time with ears attached.

Next comes the fun part of painting .I used fine tipped #paintbrushes and folkart #paint

As I was painting I decided to change some of the colors around just because it didnt look right . I painted the muzzle and the whites of the eyes. Then attached the tails and earring hooks. And lastly gloss. And there you have it what the first picture looks like.

Thank you all for your #support and #aloha 🌺

#handmade #polymerclay #painting #crafts #earrings #artzone #art #fun #diy #cute #puppy #jewelry #pifc

Learn more about the #ccc tag here


This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed πŸ‘ Daily Income πŸ’΅ and Payout πŸ’Έ for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 πŸ› in #ccc πŸ‘£ and Follow πŸ‘£ the Honor Code πŸ… - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

#family #mspsteem #pets

Posted using Partiko Android

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort: Β 

Wonderful details.

Hi @aloha-creations!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.543 which ranks you at #17129 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 93 contributions, your post is ranked at #90.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

So creative πŸ‘

That was fantastic job with perfect finesse.

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily quality content rewards. Keep up the good work.