You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upcycle Old Wine Bottles With Easy Glass Etching

in #crafts7 years ago

I love this artistic side you're sharing! Your stars look cool, the stretched stencil gave them some extra character.

I am interesting in allll kinds of crafts. I have yet to try glass etching. I always thought it required heat or power tools. Thanks for showing me how easy it really is! ♥♥

Sort:  

Thanks! Heat isn't required for this kind of etching. It is usually required somewhere in the process for cutting bottles (like cutting the top part off of a wine bottle to make it into a glass) if you're not using fancy hardware - but I'll post a bit about cutting glass with a cheap glass cutter soon. I also have diamond drill bits that fit onto my black and decker Dremel-clone, which I can use for drilling holes in the bottom (for planters) or in the side (to run a cord through). I'll definitely try to take better pics for those though :D

Cool! I'll be on the lookout for your glass cutting and other power-tool projects too