Crafts: Cross-Stitch With A Peaceful Mind

in #crafts3 years ago

This was made during the lock down in my country. The pandemic has been taking all of our freedom to roam. I was not disagreeing to it. I do agree that the pandemic has sewn us closer to family members.

This cross stitch image is about little girl chilling under the tree. She is enjoying the sky view, the clouds, the swaying tree with flowers and the breeze around her... The grass under her warm back... The sleeping cats was bonus.
IMG_20210120_200243.jpg

IMG_20210120_200302.jpg
I stitched the word ENJOY LIFE because we do enjoy our lives when we are with nature. It was a mutual cooperation. The nature would not move or progress without human intervention. For example, you would not have seen multi coloured bougainvilleas if human had not made hybrids. I am not sure if I am saying the right words.

IMG20210120185145.jpg

I dont mind, i love my work.