Modge Podge Redone Recipe Box

in #crafts6 years ago (edited)

Modge Podge Recipe Box

This recipe box was given to me by my grandmother a few years ago, I had never really used it up until recently though. So I decided to, personalized to better suit my liking.

Before:
IMG_4143.JPGIMG_4145.JPG

I used modge podge or more commonly known as deco podge to glue the design I wanted to the recipe box.


Materials:

-Modge podge/deco podge glue

-deco podge scissors

-small torn pieces of paper and cutouts

-crafting blade

-a small circle brush or sponge brush

IMG_4161.JPG

Using the brush to apply the modge podge like a paint to the box(the area you like to put the paper or design), then placing the pieces of paper on to the modge podge glue and then recovering the pieces (BE CAREFUL PAPER MAY TEAR).

Here is a video for better demonstration:

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<------------------------------------------------>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

I did this same process until the entire box was covered
IMG_4146.JPGIMG_4154.JPG

Keep in mind the you can use almost any paper-like material to do this with and any design pattern you would like to do.

The Final Product

IMG_4155.JPGIMG_4157-1.JPG
IMG_4156.JPG

Its an easy and simple craft, but can also be a bit messy. Hope you all enjoyed! :)

,Thank you

Sort:  

What a great way to restore and re-use a family keepsake!

Modge Podge is one of the coolest creations for the arts & crafts world!

Welcome to steemit too!

Thank you :)