MikeTravel's entry for the #Creative-Steem Photo Editing Contest #1

Creative-Steem#1.png

It's New Year's Eve, and I was feeling a little sad, and lonely this evening. I decided to work on this project hosted by the @creativesteem community which is ran by @creativesoul.

https://steemit.com/contest/@creativesteem/creative-steem-photo-editing-contest-01-steem-prize

I was inspired by the quote "Art is an escape from the banal aspects of daily life." by an unknown author.
I altered it and changed it to fit my current mood.
I believe there is truth to speculation that there is some correlation between melancholy and creativity. It gave me an idea to put my photo as if I was climbing and escaping to get inside the colored bowl. It sorta reminded me of the film "Pleasantville."
What do you think?

To read the article on the correlation of sadness, and creativity. Check out Why the long face?

Minimalist Tech Etsy Banner.png

Sort:  

I have never heard about the correlation between melancholy and creativity...just the one about insanity and creativity. Now that I think of it...sadness has resulted in a lot of great works... and the reaction too has been larger than those that result from happiness. I really should have made that connection sooner...lol.

Anyway...I wish you a happy new year and hope the loneliness will be replaced with friendship now that you have joined this community :)

Have you considered joining the PAL Network?
I am almost always around to chat and there are also lots of other people around most hours. There is a radio show...you can ask any questions you have about steemit...and there are lots of rooms and activities.

https://discord.gg/U4qqvTv

Thank you so much! I was alone on New Years that made me sad, so I focused my energy on doing something creative. By doing that, I could go beyond my pain and loneliness. One of the reasons, I travel often. It’s my other form of escapism.

Congratulations @miketravels! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!