Sweet Tea Makes Everything better

in #creative7 years ago


One thing that is more addicting to me than anything else in the whole world is one tall glass of sweet tea. A few ice cubes rattling in excitement before plunging down my dry throat. Cold all the way down past my stomach, past my gut, and down, down, down till it touches even my soul. It seems to even set up the sky in a sunset or sunrise every time I drink just a sip of ice cold sweet tea. You can have your cancerous sodas, you can chug your electrifying energy drinks, and even wonderful water. But this one Missourian will always take one more glass of sweet tea.

Sort:  

It actually does not make diabetes better. However, I do share your love of it. :-)
Have a great 4th of July and make sure you drink some of that tea!

I call it "liquid diabetes". And I love it.

I like sweet tea! Thanks for sharing

Summer is not Summer without Sweet Tea!

haha I totally agree!

Nice. I love sweet tea!

Thanks! I do to haha.

Coming from the north, I never understood what all the fuss was about. Now that I'm in the south, I'd rather have a glass of sweet tea over soda any day.

Just wait a little longer. It will get addicting even.