Mountains, yaks and a pen

in #creative6 years ago

I've been tripping out drawing microcosms on the backs of animals. Here's one I recently finished. I was originally going to do it for @sirsensei's drawitbetter contest but didn't start drawing in time... After a load of procrastination, I have finally managed to finish a yak with some mountains on its back. The drawing is approx 12x8cm.


Here are a few pictures showing the process


Happy Steeming!

Sort:  

Great drawing @pv-p I like how you included all the different phases from inception to final product! You should do a time lapsed video of one sometime

Thanks! Glad you found the process interesting :) As this drawing has a lot of layers I thought it would be a good one to show.

I'd love to do some timelapse videos but don't have a tripod or frame to do so. Too broke to buy one and too lazy to make something for the moment haha. And i've been doodling too much lately and not writing enough, I'd be giving myself the wrong message ;)

Ah fck yeah! Fav! Xx

Unique motif, very nice!