One of my favorite villains

in #creative7 years ago

Last summer I began to draw from my mind. And these were one of my first drawings. A week ago, probably, or a little more, I began to study Krita, and redrawn these pencil drawings about Koshchei. In general, this is my first raster editor. I draw not constantly, but with interruptions, but this has its own reasons.

Koschey - the main villain of Russian fairy tales. In illustrations, cartoons and movues he has been most frequently represented as a very old and ugly-looking man.

Koschei cannot be killed by conventional means targeting his body. His soul is hidden separate from his body inside a needle, which is in an egg, the egg in the duck, the duck in the rare, the hare is hidden in the casket, the casket hangs in chains on the oak tree that grows on the island of Buyan. I think, Koschey is Russian Voldemort, coz his soul is divided into parts too

Soul inside the needle, which is in an egg
орги70002   1000.jpg

Koschey1 sm.png

The egg in the duck

ориг47 1000.jpg

Koschey2   1000.png

The duck in the rare

ориг45 1000.jpg

Koschey 3 q000.png

The hare is hidden in the casket

ориг660011  1000.jpg

Koschey4 1000.png

the casket hangs in chains on the oak tree on the island of Buyan

ориг67 1000.jpg

Koschey5 1000.png

Thanks for watching!