The Creative Blogger Tag

in #creativebloggertag3 years ago (edited)

The Creative Blogger Tag

image.png

Today, I have been tagged by @cheerupwithjl in The Creative Blogger tag, created by @jongcl, and was presented with five questions to answer. Before I go right into it, I just want to thank @cheerupwithjl for tagging me and helping me reach out to more people here in Hive; this is one amazing advanced birthday gift.

1.How can you uplift someone who is an overthinker?

This is an excellent question because I am an overthinker; I constantly plan everything before its actuality and have backup plans from A to Z. I always think about the worst-case scenario and don't hope for the best to happen. That's when my girlfriend plays into action.

I don't know how to cope with overthinking without seeking help from others because my girlfriend helped me lessen it. The things she does that are beneficial to me are that she constantly comforts me and reminds me that everything will be fine.

20211014_105118.jpg

She does not get angry whenever I get into my overthinking mindset. Instead, she helps me get through it by getting rid of all the unnecessary precautions I have to take in everything I do, whether just going outside to buy food or going on a date with her.

20211014_180533.jpg

Now, I don't fear the uncertain; I want to go on adventures and go into something entirely new for me.

My best advice would be to surround yourself with people who genuinely care about you and not be ashamed to ask for help.

2.How can you make a person who has anhedonia to believe again in his/her passion?

As a person who has also experienced anhedonia, I know how it must feel.

I've been very passionate about writing poems and just writing in general, but in the past, I've been very busy with life, school, and jobs, that I don't have the time to do it anymore.

20211014_105051.jpg

20211014_105149.jpg

But now, motivated by the people who love and believe in me, like my girlfriend, my parents, and this community, I've never been more inspired to write again.

My advice would be not to force yourself to get back again. Don't feel bad; relax, and be patient, and wait until the time comes to you when people will support you no matter what and will always believe in you.

3. Is there a need to filter out friends? and Why?

Yes, true friends are the kinds of people who will always support and care for you, but there are those who we call friends just to benefit off of us. I've experienced this when I was in Senior High School, I've had a lot of friends, and I've treated everybody nicely.

A year after, I saw their true colors.

They would secretly stab me in the back after I've helped them with their quizzes and assignments, and they would call me names and describe how horrible I was as a person even though I never did anything awful to them.

20211014_180959.jpg

20211014_181008.jpg

Now, I'm surrounded by my true friends. People who I can talk to about anything in life. People who are goofy, funny, and is always supportive in everything that I do.

4.What makes you unique?

I guess what makes me unique is my tendency to treat everybody nicely, even though they don't return the favor. I know many people have experienced awful stuff in their lives and turn into horrible people themselves, but not me.

I think that change starts with our own. If I treat others nicely, perhaps in the future, if I asked them for help, they would help me too.

And if they don't, I wouldn't care. They will be the ones to feel regret and shame, and not me.

5.In owning a pet, what is your best advice to those who want to adopt a pet?

Having a pet is such a struggle. We have a dog named Angelo, and he is quite the dog ahhahahahaa. He is super lovely with people; he never attacks them and just smells them when they get to the house. I've never seen him get angry at any of our visitors. However, he does always want to go outside and is a very picky eater.

My advice is to become ready at having tons of responsibility on your shoulders. The task of buying food, preparing it, walking him/her, and deal with late-night tantrums.

received_409888823859893.jpeg

received_1239001693247537.jpeg

Although these are tremendous tasks for one person, trust me, having a pet in the house is something that you will never regret.

The joy and fun of having a pet outweigh every purchase you will make for your pet.

image.png

Obligatory Question #1: How Would You Add Value to Hive?

I believe that I could add value to Hive using my experiences as a student and a person who has experienced a depressive state, anxiety, and overthinking.

These experiences have made me stronger, and my stories to tell here on Hive will shed light on important topics regarding mental health and make people more informed as to how to help other people who have them.

Obligatory Question #2: How would you make Hive a better place?

I would make Hive a better place by helping others reach their goals.

I know lots of people out there were just like me, lost, and are still searching for a platform that would not only help them express their feelings but also make a decent living from it as well. I would support them through engaging with their content and promote their articles to reach more Hivers.

Here are the 5 questions that I prepared for the people that will be tagged:

1.Do you think that we should push ourselves every day, or learn to be contented with what we have.

2.What is the most important lesson you've learned throughout your life?

3.Do you think that people should forgive a person even though they've done something horrible to them and never apologized for it?

4.What are some human qualities that more people should have?

5.If you were given a chance to change something in the world, what would it be?

And here is the list of the following hivers I want to tag:
@sorenkierkegaard
@breakn3ck
@swaycanete
@glecerioberto
@nikkabomb

DISCLOSURE: Some of the texts and posters in this blog is from @cheerupwithjl

Sort:  

My best advice would be to surround yourself with people who genuinely care about you and not be ashamed to ask for help.

PREACH!!!!

Angelo is such a cute dog. You are blessed to have a very understanding girlfriend!

Thank you for participating in the creative blogger tag!

Yes, he really is. Thank you so much for tagging me!

Omg thank you for tagging me! What a good read! 🤍🤍

The 5 questions you made? Pang MU oi!. 😊
Good job! nindot imong write up.

hahahhahahah na pressure kos previous questions grabe ka mga amazing. Thank you for reading!!!

Abtika nimo mosulat @humbledwriter 😻🤗

Nice write up! 😻

OMGGG!!! Thank you for appreciating my post!!!!

Congratulations @humbledwriter! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Dear @humbledwriter wow, you have done an amazing job. keep sharing about hive to your dearest friend. keep it up! thanks for the shout

I for sure will! Thank you so much for the support!

Don't feel bad; relax, and be patient, and wait until the time comes to you when people will support you no matter what and will always believe in you.

Timely advice!! I've been kind of in a situation that I've lost fire into something that I was so invested in months ago. And now I'm. Well I have lost "that fire". But as you've said, I'll be patient until I get my groove again 😅

I guess what makes me unique is my tendency to treat everybody nicely, even though they don't return the favor.

WHAT A BEAUTIFUL WORLD WE'LL LIVE IN IF EVERYONE HAS THE SAME TENDENCY AS YOU, @humbledwriter 😍

I believe that I could add value to Hive using my experiences as a student and a person who has experienced a depressive state, anxiety, and overthinking.

Thank you for being brave to share these experiences and help others who are also undergoing the same situations. Now more than ever, we need to reach out to people moreee as this pandemic has pushed us to shut people out in "quarantine" and all.

I'm glad to have met you here in Hive and I look forward to reading more of your blog posts 😘

untitled.gif

Thank you so much for appreciating the things I've said on the Creative Blogger Tag!! I'm also very happy to have met you in this beautiful community, and I hope that you find your groove again in the future. Hope to also read from you soon too!!