ROT. Pen drawing.

Hello everyone,

Today I'm showing my drawing ROT. This was a very relaxing drawing for me to do. Consisting mostly of cross-hatching the background.

Rot_ASP_L.jpg

9x12". Pen on paper drawing.

Rot_ASP_detail1.jpg

Detail

Rot_ASP_detail2.jpg

Detail 2.

I think this drawing is pretty grim, but very peaceful. What do you think?

The original drawing is available here: https://www.allstarpresschicago.com/collections/mentality/products/rot-by-anthony-christopher?variant=30352219766838

Thanks.
Copyright @achristopherart.
All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

Fantastic cross hatching, and an elegant compostition. Most things I have seen from your hand was grim :)

Thanks! I guess 'grim' is usually the case. I'll lighten up one of these days.

Your art doesn't need light, it is fine as it is. Not sure about you :) I once read that it always is the humorist who commits suicide and the tragedian that live nice, calm family lives.


Questo post è stato condiviso e votato dal team di curatori di discovery-it.
This post was shared and voted by the curators team of discovery-it


PB8ro82ZpZP35bVGjGoEdg81DteFexLroKsHJAKJnsedyLwoRWRj4RBwmjhgdJzoTJNsnBquajivFNVkMoNGvTiY1ZQNJmsRue4hr9KvdHbdVK5Q.png

Manually curated by the Qurator Team in partnership with @discovery-blog.
Keep up the good work!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I love the rich of the cross-hatching. Beautiful art