'Therapy'. Is the largest drawing I've ever done.

Hello everyone,

Today I'm finally going to share with you the largest pen drawing I have ever done. This big guy took me over 200 hours and it was the last piece I completed before my solo show at the end of October.

Therapy_S.jpg

33x44".

I would recommend opening this link so you can zoom in on the details: https://old.reddit.com/r/pics/comments/e8mcb0/after_100s_of_hours_i_have_finally_finished_my/

I was lucky enough to hit the front page of reddit with over 113k upvotes!

Therapy_detail.jpg

These fellas are some of my favorites in the drawing.

therapy_detail1.jpg

eye on the left

therapy_detail2.jpg

Detail of some of the connections between the 2 heads.

therapy_detail3.jpg

More connections.

therapy_detail_4.jpg

2 lovers?

therapy_detail_5.jpg

Narwhal.

therapy_detail6.jpg

Landscape eye on the right.

therapy_detail7.jpg

The background has a bunch of tiny dark black faces.

I hope to do another one of these large drawings soon! It was very cool working on something at this scale.

Screen Shot 2019-12-19 at 8.20.14 AM.png

And here is a low quality photo of me holding this beast.

I'm currently trying to figure out a way to print this piece at the size I did it in. Stay tuned for details!

My instagram if you're into that: https://www.instagram.com/anthonychristopherart/

Thanks for having a look.
Copyright @achristopherart.
All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

Questo post è stato condiviso e votato all'interno del discord del team curatori di discovery-it.
This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it


This is incredible. It could take hours to truly appreciate the details in this work of art. There is so much to appreciate in this piece. I really like this guy:

Screen Shot 20191219 at 8.39.06 AM.png

And how you filled in the background with the dark faces was awesome. Keep up the amazing work.

PB8ro82ZpZP35bVGjGoEdg81DteFexLroKsHJAKJnsedyLwoRWRj4RBwmjhgdJzoTJNsnBquajivFNVkMoNGvTiY1ZQNJmsRue4hr9KvdHbdVK5Q.png

Manually curated by the Qurator Team in partnership with @discovery-blog.
Keep up the good work!

Wow this is SOOOOOOO COOOOOOOOOOOL the photo of you holding it puts it in perspective. AMAZING details. So damn cool. totally deserved front page of reddit.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Damn this is impressive, great work!