Trichotillomania (hair pulling disorder). Pen drawing.

Hello everyone,

The spooky season is over. But not for me. Today I'm showing the hair pulling disorder, trichotillomania.

trichotillomania_asp_large.jpg

Pen drawing is 9x12". Pen on bristol paper.

trichotillomania_asp_detail1.jpg

detail

trichotillomania_asp_detail2.jpg

detail

I had a lot of fun with this drawing.

I must admit, I don't really tear out my own hair but I am quite the picker. I still have a hard time not pulling off scabs when I get them. Gross, I know.

The original drawing is available here: https://www.allstarpresschicago.com/collections/anthony-christopher/products/trichotillomania-hair-pulling-disorder-by-anthony-christopher?variant=30352211869750

Hope everyone is well!

Copyright @achristopherart.
All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

Really cool! I love gross things! ❤️ This drawing looks like it takes long time to make. How long did it take? 😀

Thank you! I believe this took me around 14 hours or so.

Wow! Incredible! 😃


Questo post è stato condiviso e votato dal team di curatori di discovery-it.

This post was shared and voted by the curators team of discovery-it