Sort:  

Ahh been a long time since I looked at Vue (I feel like it might be close to a decade x_x). Have you been using it long?

Only about a year or so! There's something about the aesthetic of the renders that I like. Bit like a Skyrim scene or something.

From memory it's always been really good with atmosphere, I remember playing around with a trial version and even with not having the foggiest idea what I was doing (I'm the type that will merrily dive in headfirst and see if I can figure it out and only look for tutorials when I can't work out how to do some specific thing I want to do) my first ever render was quite beautiful (if implausible).

I rudely forgot to mention yours is a lovely render by the way ^_^;

Thank you! I had the same approach, haha. Over time I've figured bits and pieces out to achieve what I want. Vladimir Chopine tutorials on YouTube mostly.