Thanksgiving Shank

in #creativecoin4 years ago

Screenshot_1.png

In the spirit of Thanksgiving here's a combat knife I made as a class demo. It was modelled and UV'd in Maya and textured in Substance Painter.

Screenshot_2.png

Been running around lately because of the holidays so I hadn't had a chance to post this. Right now I'm connecting remotely to my home desktop via my Microsoft Surface to make this post using Team Viewer. I have a problem I know. Anyway here's some more pics of this.

Screenshot_3.png

Screenshot_4.png

Screenshot_5.png

Classes are only 3 hours so for this demo I stretched it across 2 classes. If I only did things I could do in a single class, I'd be limited to really simple objects. That's about it for this post, Happy Thanksgiving for those that celebrate it. I'm a bit cynical about it to be honest, but I'm not trying to ruin peoples good time with wokeness, doesn't really help anything. Okay thanks bai!

Sort:  

I hope that is for carving the turkey and not for threatening politically unsavoury relatives.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Thanks! You can never be too careful when talking politics with family :p

Wow!! Great job my friend, Hope you have fun Carving the Turkey with that Sucker, lol!!😬😏👍

Is it a work Surface, is that's why you can't just log in with it? XD As much as I've developed a hatred for my SP4 I have still logged in to SteemPeak with it previously when I have to use it when away from the big rig for extended periods XD

Headhunter knife or is the serrated guard more for brutal punches? :D

I don’t have Substance Painter on my Surface, haha. Yea I could have sent myself the images, but that’s a pain in the butt 😎

I like how the handle is gear-like. Makes it feel sort of Steempunk (pun intended)