🐍Ragnar Lodbrok Vikings Fanart with process (ENG/ESP)🐍

in #creativecoin2 years ago

Hello! Today I bring you this portrait I made of the character of Ragnar Lodbrok from the Vikings series played by the Australian actor Travis Fimmel. Recently I gave myself the opportunity to see the series since it really didn't attract me, but after the third chapter I couldn't stop watching it and above all I fall in love with this passionate and adventurous character, and soon maybe I'll draw Floki who also became one of my favorite characters. At the same time, I liked the fact that we can see about the Vikings the history, culture and its arrival to the "new worlds" , it is a fairly complete story that does not allow you to lose interest in each new chapter. If you haven't seen it yet, it's highly recommended.

ragnarlisto.jpg

Hola! Hoy les traigo este retrato que hice del personaje de Ragnar Lodbrok de la serie Vikingos interpretado por el actor australiano Travis Fimmel. Recientemente fue que me di la oportunidad de ver la serie ya que realmente no me llamaba mucho la atención, pero después del tercer capitulo no pude parar de verlo y sobre todo de amar a este personaje tan apasionado y aventurero, y próximamente tal vez dibuje a Floki que también se volvió uno de mis personajes favoritos. A su vez me gustó de la serie que se pueda ver retratado dentro de la ficción parte de la historia de la cultura vikinga y su llegada a "nuevos mundos", es una historia bastante completa y que no te permite perder el interés en cada nuevo capitulo. Si aún no la han visto es totalmente recomendada.

🐍PROCESS/PROCESO 🐍


I wanted to make a pictorial style portrait mainly as a relaxation method since it was a drawing I did for myself. To do it I used the method/technique with which I had previously implemented in the portraits of Billie Eilish and Aurora; Without making a previous sketch, I only worked on a single layer using the watercolor brush, constantly adjusting its opacity, in this way the background color was mixed with the skin color, thus achieving an integration of the colors.

FotoJet (12).png

Quise realizar un retrato estilo pictórico principalmente como un método de relajación ya que fue un dibujo que hice para mi. Para hacerlo usé el método/técnica con el que anteriormente ya había implementado en los retratos de Billie Eilish y Aurora; sin hacer un boceto previo trabajé únicamente en una sola capa usando el pincel de acuarela graduando constantemente la opacidad del mismo, de esta manera el color de fondo se mezclaba con el color de la piel logrando así una integración de los colores.

🐍 🐍 🐍

On the other hand, so that the face would not look so blue, I used violet, green, yellow and orange nuances on the skin. Something very important to note is that I did not want a realistic result, but rather I wanted to play with the tones and colors to do something a little more contemporary where the brushstroke could be seen in the drawing.

FotoJet (13).png

Por otra parte para que no se viera tan azul el rostro, usé matices violetas, verdes, amarillos y naranjas en la piel. Algo muy importante que acotar es que no quería un resultado realista, sino que quería jugar con los tonos y colores para hacer algo un poco más contemporáneo donde se viera la pincelada en el dibujo.

🐍 🐍 🐍

Lastly, I added the lighting details, blood, and some other reddish hues on a separate layer. This work took me approximately 20 hours, done in Medibangpaint in an A4 format at 300dpi.

FotoJet (14).png

Por último, agregué los detalles de iluminación, la sangre y algunos otros matices rojizos en otra capa aparte. Este trabajo me tomó unas 20h aproximadamente, realizado en Medibangpaint en un formato A4 a 300dpi.

🐍ORIGINAL🐍

ragnar.jpg

💖I hope you like it. A hug for everyone and good vibes 💖

22.png

💖Espero les guste. Un abrazo para todos y buena vibra 💖

✨✨If you want me to make you a draw, just let me know. I am open for comission without restriction.✨✨

yopi.png

firma transparente.png

Sort:  

Hi sawcraz.art,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Join the Curie Discord community to learn more.