My entry to Monday Missions

in #creativecoin4 years ago

Hi There.....How are you feeling today?

I am feeling quite okay..... Although there have been better times..... I miss not being able to practice with my band..... And not being able to pick up my granddaughter from school two times a week..... And I miss not being able to visit my kids whenever I feel like it 😌

But I count myself among the lucky ones..... I am not in this alone..... My hubby is right here by my side..... I haven't lost anyone I loved..... And we are both in perfect health..... My kids are all grown up..... So no problems there..... I kicked them out before all hell broke loose..... haha, no, of course, I didn't 😂

But I tried to picture in my mind..... How it would be like being a single mom in these times..... And since I am in a poetic mood..... Here is my poem about it 😃

Today I have to say was rough
All I can see now are my flaws
Maybe I'm just not tough enough
But she is breaking all my laws
She wants more chocolate, I say no
You had more than enough today
She has a temper I tell you so
You can't have it all your way
Now go and put on your nightgown
And then girl you are off to bed
Then the tears start rolling down
In remorse, she bows her head
So I tell my sweet baby it's ok
Mama will read you a story
She falls asleep right away
My little moment of glory
Time for me to roll down my blind
The day is now coming to an end
The only words that linger in my mind
Hello darkness my old friend

And if you were in doubt..... Yes, this is for another contest..... That's what corona does to me..... Get me addicted to all kinds of contests 😁

But thank you anyway @qurator

For the inspiration for my blog this time 😀

Here is the link to the contest if you wanna give it a go https://peakd.com/qurator/@qurator/qurator-s-monday-missions-or-hello-darkness-my-old-friend

But don't make yours too good..... I would like to win still 🤣😉

Hope you like my blog post.....Until next time.....Have a great day

Renata (Seadbeady)

Want to be on my blog next time ?? Want me to review your product?? Just send me a message 😊

Proud moderator of the Amazing Nature Community https://hive.blog/trending/hive-127788
5bEGgqZEHBMe6s3wiPgGLGMfvig9QShSZU5pqHX1YYALSbGqJBWXyN6qzEo5hQ4Sp1sUoq5k2yajn1sYsX76VEyYiWTo3cwG.png
Banner by @barbara-orenya

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Very cool and sweet poem, @seadbeady! Thanks for sharing.

It looks like you are a similar situation to my parents. They have each other as well and can't see their children as often as they wanted.

Tx for the nice compliment :)

A superb poem @seabeady Lovely to meet you. 🌷 🌸 🌷

Tx so very much - nice to meet you too :)