Mixing Things Up - Changing my Curation Focus

I decided to try my hand at making a carrot cake. I love the idea of mixing piles of vegetables into a cake. While the cake is not pretty, it has less sugar and tastes better than the cakes found in the store.

I baked the cake in a cake pan and used an old disposable pie pan for the serving tray.

The picture shows the cake a few minutes after I added the frosting. I went to get the camera and when I returned half of it was gone. I was lucky to get a piece of the cake ... much less a picture.

Curation Update

Last week I created the account @idoodle for a curated art project called "The Infinite Doodle."

The infinite doodle is a collection of interconnected drawings. The account will issue a prompt a day.

NOTE: the account will use AI to generate an image to go with the prompt. It takes only a minute to create an AI image; so I be able to publish a new prompt each day. I personally wouldn't classify AI generated images as creative. So, I am currently publishing the idoodle prompts on palnet.io

Each prompt is a drawing challenge.

Since @idoodle is running a drawing challenge. I decided to delegate the 60K CCC holdings of the @vagabondspirit account to @idoodle. VS will start curating posts on Foodies United

I hope that the @idoodle will, someday, have enough resources for the project to give a decent reward.

As for now: the @idoodle account will curate posts with original drawings on #creativecoin . @vagabondspirit will start curating posts on #foodies . I welcome feed back on both the curation efforts and the infinite doodle project.

Sort:  

Congratulations @vagabondspirit! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP