The OpenHive Create Page and CCC

The picture is a plein air sketch I made of a formation in Southern Utah in 1999. I was interested in creating a registry for outsider art believing that such a registry might help amateur artists fund their creations. I built the registry around a greeting card server. The purpose of the server was to encourage people to share their art work.

I gave away most of the pictures as free samples ... but I didn't find any interest in the idea.

I wish I knew that I could brush the picture with solvent to fill in the places where the paper shows through.

I posted the image to emphasize that I have been interested in finding ways to fund outsider art for a very long time. I pushed the registry through multiple iterations during the years. I created a program called JuggleArt that would allow people to buy and sell outsider art online back in 2008.

Again, I gained no traction.

TribalDex Could Change Everything.

Hive-Engine has a notice saying that it will undergo maintenance and that we should consider using the TribalDex interface for Hive-Engine.

TribalDex has a section called OpenHive. OpenHive has an index to NFTs created on the HIVE blockchain. OpenHive has a seductive page called Create Collectible. This page indicates that I could create something for 100 BEE.

HIVE is notorious for hiding its documentation. I assume that the thing I create would be a collection of NFTs similar to Hive Punks

So, I decided to start accumulating BEE. I have 16 BEE so far. I might have 100 by March.

Yes, I started a power down. The power down is to get HIVE to buy BEE.

The Explore Page on OpenHive shows NFTs available on the HIVE blockchain.

The NFT collections appear to use different base currencies. NFTShowroom and Lensy use SWAP.HIVE. I think it would be fun to make a collection that used CCC.

I've been reading the TribalDex documentation trying to figure out what their create page actually does.

However, before I jump into designing things, I thought I would ask the Creative Coin community their ideas on using CCC as the base currency for NFT collections.

NOTE: I am not part of the group at the center of CCC. Just as I have no idea what the TribalDex create page does, I have no idea what the creators of CreativeCoin envisioned.

I think that NFT collections using the CCC coin would improve the community by creating additional use cases for the coin. I welcome thoughts.

BTW, you will notice that the picture has the id 20,000. I've loaded 20,000 images to my image server so far. Most of them are low quality images I took with Kodak camera that shot in 640x360 resolution.

Sort:  

Congratulations @vagabondspirit! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 80 posts.
Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Dear @vagabondspirit,

Do you mind supporting the HiveBuzz proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work next year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

We wish you a Happy New Year!