Anthaxia anadyomene

in #creativecoin4 years ago (edited)

Anthaxia anadyomene is a species of beetle and it is belonging to the family Buprestidae.

anthaxia anadyomene3.jpg

The species Anthaxia anadyomene itself is part of the genus Anthaxia.

anthaxia anadyomene2.jpg

I found these beetles in Topolica, Aytos area in Bulgaria.

Thank you for stopping by!

Sort:  

Amazing insects! They look very fancy with those bright colours! Tell them to migrate to my garden!!

Amazing insects with Amazing colors 👍🙂

Those are really beautiful beetles, the colors are very bright and vibrant. I did see the gray and black one from yesterday too. Those names remind me of biology class in high school and of course I forgot most of the scientific names immediately after the exams. haha
Thank you for sharing and wishing you a wonderful weekend ahead :}

I wish you a wonderful weekend @practicaleric 🙂🌞