Drowning in Steem (free to use art)

in #creativecommons6 years ago (edited)

finalsmall_new_00000.png

I made this 3D piece , inspired by the art of Mike Winkelmann's (or famously known as Beeple). I feel it's an amazing time we are living in right now. I have only been on steemit for about a week now but I am seeing endless possibilities. When I was younger, I always imagined the future to be better, in every aspect. A Utopia.

Then you get older you see the rising costs of living, environmental issues, corruption, and start to think that the world is going on a downward spiral. An eventual dystopia.

But now, I feel we are back on track. Humans are at their best when they create something out of nothing , be it words, art, or music. Now creators have an amazing platform use and be supported by it.

Anyway, about the art, I imagine a huge vault, full of steem in it. Kinda like Scrooge Mcduck's vault in Ducktails. Steem doesn't exist in physical form but it's represented here as those little metallic blue logos. As for the hand, is it a person? is an analogy for some other cryptocurrency? Is he dying or Is he rising?

The answer is ... It is whatever you want it to be. It is art after all, being open to interpretation is part of the fun. As they say a picture is worth a thousand words.

Feel free to use it for your blog posts. You can credit me if you want , thats totally up to you.

Thank you and steem on!

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Previous Posts
Whale Wars: Killer Orca (steem-cartoon)
Retro Musical Wo-Owl (steem-cartoon)
Whale Wars (steem-cartoon)
Team Malaysia Polo T-shirt Design Contest

Sort:  

Scrooge McDuck, one of my favorite cartoon when I was a child. Love the 3D pic. :). I know about what you're trying to express during this harsh time. I believe that the people who runs the country abuse their power and privileges. The victims, is us. Thats why i had to involve in politic to change everyone's life to be much more better and equal.

tq for your comments. I wish you all the best in your career in politics and hope that you change things for the better :)

Oh no, you're going to kill him to death!

Hahahahhaha will wake up dead!

good way to die maybe?

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

thank you for your submission. It is approved!

Thank you ! @slothicorn I will try to make more in the future

Winkelman's work is great and I love your piece, the texture and lighting stand out. Steem on!

thank you my friend :D