Creative Comp - All Are Welcome! Entrants only please - Prize pool 20SBD!!

in #creativecomp7 years ago (edited)


Hello fellow creators!

Welcome to the new and improved creative competition.

It was all getting a bit too difficult sending out a million prizes every week and as much as I love seeing you all get a win, I can't manually do it all. So changing it up once more we are going to a set prize for the week.

Any original creative work is eligible for entry, writing piece, art, photography, anything you consider creative (no nsfw please), all you have to do is follow @sammosk, up-vote and resteem this post.

One entry per person per week please so think long and hard about which one to submit if you want the best chances!

The prizes will be as such.

Pool - 15 SBD.

  • 1st place - 3.40 SBD.

  • 2nd place - 2.68 SBD.

  • 3rd place - 2.14 SBD.

  • 4th place - 1.71 SBD.

  • 5th place - 1.37 SBD.

  • 6th place - 1.10 SBD.

  • 7th place - 0.88 SBD.

  • 8th place - 0.70 SBD.

  • 9th place - 0.56 SBD.

  • 10th place - 0.46 SBD.

There will also be a mystery prize awarded by me, @sammosk to the tune of 5 SBD to the entrant I feel best represents the guidelines of the contest.

Any donation towards the pool you can send towards me with the tag "Creative Comp Donation - a nice message here" and I will add it into the next weeks prize pool along with the memo message. If there is something specific you would like me to do with it, please add that into the memo.

Please remember to tag your post with #creativecomp and drop it in a reply to this thread or I might not be able to find it!

I would love it if you let as many of our fellow creatives know about this competition by re-steeming this post.

Deadline will be ~7 days from today.

Judging will now be based on the following, there will be a separate post with all the entrants from the previous week, judging will be based upon ranking of the comments in that post and should be voted on and commented. The ranking of the comments after the following week will be awarded the prizes from 1st to 10th rank.

In the event of a tie I will swing a vote personally, if this is not possible I will use the value of the votes to rank.

Good luck to you all this week, much love, and stay creative! <3

Winners from last week and the thread for judging will be posted as soon as possible.

Thanks to each and everyone of you for participating! I look forward to seeing your amazing creations.

Much love. <3


All rewards from this post will be used to support the creative community. <3

Lets see who reads all the way through, the first 5 entrants featuring Minnow Support, a MSP Service, or a peach, accepted into the comp. Gets an INSTANT 1 SBD PRIZE.

You know what, we are really stepping it up with this week, each and every entrant will be manually curated by me, commented, and voted upon acceptance into the competition.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Hi, My entry: welding - Circuit Board railing project ...
Big thanks @sammosk .. 😄 😄 😄 😄😄:)

https://steemit.com/art/@tastetwist/the-outcome-of-my-first-welding-project-a-custom-railing-circuit-board-design

Approved, commented and curated!

sweet!!! big thanks :D

Am I too late? Somehow this got lost in my feed and I totally didn't see it!!!

If there is still time, please check out this piece:
https://steemit.com/writing/@mikepm74/fiction-a-setback-at-park-place-towers

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.31$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

OK ! Heres My entry link and a photo of my creative peaches !! Called : DISTORTED PEACHES Hope you like , its been a lot of fun!! All ready upped and resteemed !!
https://steemit.com/creativecomp/@karenmckersie/creative-competition-entry-distorted-peaches

Approved, Commented and Curated!

Thanks a bunch , All is just Peachy ! Haha !😂😂😂👍

That's really cool looking! @karenmckersie Reminds me of fruit in the blender as it just begins to gets smoothiefied

Haha what a cool way of looking at it !! Thanks !💕💕💕👍

😀🍑🤣🍑😀💕

Haha thanks ! Its very Peachy !!🍑🍑🍑🍑

https://steemit.com/art/@outerground/pull-over-nypd-patrol-car-painting

PULL_OVER_NYPD2_test.jpg

hi @sammosk my entry is this experimental painting using a technique I've been developing to explore how we process visual information and store / recall memory. I'm calling it focalism and this painting is from a series of street scenes based on my street photography, although I haven't painted a peach yet.

100% upvoted & resteemed the contest

Approved, Commented and Curated.

I like the outcome of your experiment @outerground!

thanks @Ninahaskin !! I've got quite few more to come in the same series

Here's my entry, Sammo! It's a short story about an artist and the feelings certain drawing gives him. Love related. I hope you like it and give me an upvote <3
https://steemit.com/creativecomp/@mariacaffrey/memories-of-an-artist-or-my-writings-or-en-or

Approved, Curated and Commented!!

(I almost cried. ;=;)

You have no clue, I cried while writing it. Thank you so much for your support <3

muy bonito Maria

muy chevre maria

Bonito dibujo, me gusta tu estilo, fresco y moderno, felicitaciones María

My entry:

A short fiction adventure of a village boy who went to live in the big city of Lagos. If you crave for the nostalgia of childhood mischief, then this one's got you covered. Please read, comment and vote for me 😉

Adventures of Babangida (A Village Boy's Memoirs): Meeting the Police Inspector, Part 1

Approved! Curated and Commented!!

Hey @sammosk great idea this contest. This is my entry
It's about some couple living together in an old house. Hope you like it.
https://steemit.com/creativecomp/@jokossita/forgoten-letters

Vote

Approved, Commented and Curated!

I write stories. So this is my entry.

https://steemit.com/fiction/@cristof/peaches-and-dream

Approved, Commented and Curated! (Enjoy the extra win)

My entry: The Big Panda (acrylic painting on canvas)
https://steemit.com/art/@apolette/the-big-panda-acrylic-on-canvas-2017
Thank you @sammosk for this awesome competition :)


Approved! Curated, and commented!

Thank you @sammosk! :)

I love pandas, great job!

Hey, thank you ^^

Sweet painting @apolette. Feels like it's coming right out of the canvas!

Excellent artistry @apolette and a bonus for it being in #blackandwhite

My entry 'Aerial shots taken in Hawaii using Dji Phantom 4.'

https://steemit.com/photography/@fury123/aerial-shots-taken-in-hawaii-using-dji-phantom-4

Approved! Curated, and commented!

Approved! Curated, and commented!

Approved, Curated and Commented!

is it too late?

Not too late you can resteem and upvote this post now and be accepted in. I will edit the other comment.

upvoted and resteemed :)

hey @sammosk, I am going to take @hopehuggs suggestion and share my entry into her comp with yours.
At least I will have remembered to enter that way.
I'm afraid thinking long and hard is more than this little peach acolyte can manage lately

https://steemit.com/poetry/@spaingaroo/i-m-the-owner-of-a-big-stick-insect-runaway-rhymes-week-10

looks like you already have a ton of entries, and you only posted a few hours ago.

Approved! Curated, and commented!

https://steemit.com/creative/@lunaticmoon/robot-sketch21078589_1639437729441011_3775179207667489913_n.jpg

Heres a drawing of a robot saying hello to all the steemians!

Approved, Commented and Curated!

I am entering with poetry
Please go over there, look and see
and tell me what you think
I excited to experience what this comp will bring :)

Approved, Curated and Commented.

Accepted! Curated and Commented!!

Hey, Id like to enter the photo of my dog Ember in the Spotlight.

Taken using my Galaxy S7, with long exposure and a handy tripod. Team effort between myself and my other half to keep Ember steady.

https://steemit.com/stars/@pumpkinsandcats/stars-more-stars-and-our-dog

Approved, Commented and Curated!

Approved, Commented and Curated!

Ok I already did and apologize that I had forgotten about that @sammosk

Great idea for a contest. Here is my entry.

https://steemit.com/creativity/@runicar/minimal-bear-revisited

Approved, Curated and Commented!

Oh sorry. Didn't see that. Done.

Thank you very muchly <3

Heya SammoSK! Please find attached my creative comp submission for your approval, (with some back story for context) :)

Approved, Commented and Curated!

My entry for this week is a fanart of Disturbed's ascot: https://steemit.com/art/@leveste/the-guy-disturbed-mascot

Approved, Commented and Curated! <3

Hi sammosk! Hope that a musical creation is suitable for this, here's my entry:
https://steemit.com/meditation/@hz432creations/mist-of-the-highland-hills-430-65-hz-originalsong

Accepted, Curated, and Commented!!

Cheers mate!!!

Here goes nothing:-)
https://steemit.com/creativecomp/@authorofthings/bach
Hope I don't mess anything up. I'm new here...

Approved, Commented and Curated! <3

Ohhhh I do so love me some yadamani-art!! Glad to see you here dropping on some goodness with @sammosk. So vibrant and alive!! A very whimsical space! LOVE IT!!!

Approved Commented and Curated!

Approved! Curated, and commented!

thank you!

Beautiful painting I love the hint of pink and purple. As those are my favorite colors one should always have pink and purple

Interesting lets see what good work people come up with @sammosk. :)

Always very exciting!! :)

This competition is awesome @sammosk, thanks!
Here is a link to my entry post: calm water

Approved! Curated, and commented!

Your photos are amazing @kerlund74, especially the ones reflecting the clouds that look more beautiful in the tranquil waters. There's something undeniably therapeutic that happens when time is spent being around water.

Thank you very much @ninahaskin, so glad to hear that:-)

Hi ! Thanks for the intiative, is it possible to write in others languages ? I just posted a try in spanish (naturaly I'm a french speaker but try to learn and use better others languages here).
So if possible here the short story I wrote : "Las Estrellas y la Luna, ellas me dicen donde voy". Thank you reading and again for this oportunity to share with you.
..........
@permatek - My last post : Around the World : Lautaret

Commented Curated AND APPROVED!!

Done ! And also upvoted. Thanks for let participate ;) Following, see you soon on your's future posts ! Godd afternoon

Approved, Commented and curated!

Hi Sammosk, this is my submission,
A One Line Chair:
https://steemit.com/creativecomp/@dandesign86/my-submission-to-the-creative-competition
Hope you like it :)

Approved, commented and curated!

I was thinking that the plan before was too labour intensive for the administrator so very happy to see the new structure for prizes. After all, it should be good fun for you too. Thank you for organizing this contest again :)

Yes it was getting a bit much so I've changed it up yet again!! Always a work in progress with me. :)

Did you see the latest project I launched? It should be very exciting!!! :D

Yes, it looks like fun :)

wow nice post on steemit

Cool competition, time to sharpen the pencil!

very interesting :)

Creative competition for creative community


That is great :)

great post ! keep it up! and thanks again for following!

My entry:


https://steemit.com/photography/@infinitelearning/my-entry-to-creativecomp-by-sammosk


I've actually done this in Autodesk Maya (a 3D Modelling Software) and rendered it. Let me know what you think :-)

please enter with a post as outlined. :)

Alright, I updated my post! :-)

Please upvote and resteem the competition. :)

Accepted, Curated and Commented.

Done, sorry for the delay! :)

There are 2 pages
Pages