Competition entry!

While I don't concider myself the best, it's never bad to give it a go!

The Goblin Chaos - Print.jpg

"Goblin Chaos".

I already posted it in my beginning entry, but it's one of the works I'm still happy with.
Sadly the scanner died, so I had to actually digitally capture it with a cellphone and clean it up.

Drawn in pencil, then inked with Microns. ^^

This is my entry to the #creativecomp from @sammosk. Just for lolz, see what happens! ^^

~ Seth.

Sort:  

I like the owl hiding in there.

I actually forgot about him. Good eye, good sir ;)

Aren't you a happy camper with this new platform to show of your skills buddy. Looks like the fans want more😉

I'm pleasantly surprised, yes! Hahahaha, 'fans' ^^ <3

You drew this?! That's fantastic! The detail on each drawing is so cool! For example the dragon the right side, has very realistic scales nose, and eyes. Even the tree's behind are very good. Overall 10/10! Thanks for posting Man!

Wow, thank you so much! Yes, I drew this. It started as a few shapes and before I knew it... there were euh.. -many- shapes xD

THank you so much for your kind words! :D

np :D I'm trying to be better with my art.

Ooh, always a fun goal! :D

I love the way you show the steps you take to create the finished sketch. Your posts are like a learn to draw book@sethsprengers

Ahhw, thank you! I don't remember ever posting a 'step by step', but if you feel inspired by it, then sharing this is a bigger succes then I initially hoped for. :)

Thanks for sharing this with us! :) Wow!

I can see this taking some time to complete and you did a GREAT job!

Thank you so much! It's words like yours which make me happy I dared to share! :D

It took some time, yes, I think 4-5 hours in total, inking excluded.
It was a challenge to myself, since I'm one of those people who usually draws two tiny doodles on an A4. Now I 'ordered' myself to use the whole paper... with as little erasing as possible. ^___^

It was fun to challenge myself that way!

You're welcome, no denying you did a great job.

I see where you're coming from when you said, 'ordered'. :) 5 hours in an illustration with lots of components is hard to pull off. It's great that you managed to enjoy the process of making it instead of treating it as a task.

Share away! :)

nice art...keep it up

Thank you! ^^

Hi we could definitely use one transman in our group :),
Im starting new FB group for designers and design lovers on Steemit to post their articles and support each other.
https://www.facebook.com/groups/SteemitDesigners/

Snicker If I may ask, why specifically a transman? :) Just curious, to be honest!
I'll definately give it a look, and thank you for the invite! :D

I like to respond to people with something original and specific. Its more honest than copy/paste replys.

That's cool, man ^^

Very dense pattern. A lot of work. I like!

Thank you! Yes, after a while, it just became a challenge to find empty spots xD Glad you like! :D