"LOOK SKYWARD" A Crypto Logo Art Challenge, Litecoin Edition.

in #creativecrypto6 years ago

All our knowledge has its origins in our perceptions. Leonardo da Vinci


Front.jpg

It's a pleasure write this entry and salutate all of you, Interweb Spirits, surfing again on weekend — better said, stalking :p — I saw another great post by @sndbox. Yes! A new challenge!



On this, you had to work with Litecoin logo, which is pretty simple but yet cool. Reminds me something, maybe a group or band but not sure now. Anyway I decided to go with Conceptual Art this time and I'll explain afterwards.


════════════════════════════════════════════

LOOK SKYWARD - DESIGN PROCESS

As I mentioned before, the original logo has a simple design but with very straight lines. These guidelines essentially marked my starting point, you can see how below.

S1.jpg

So now with the new lines, just had to filled up with black and create some solid spaces where work later.

S2.jpg

As the title of this entry suggest, here I created a kind of perspective view from the ground and now some skyscrapers start raising from this "ground".

S3.jpg

Two more join them and that white irregular figure, represents a "ceiling", a main entrance, of some of these modern buildings that you can see reflected on left side.

S4.jpg

It's time for a dramatic background I think.

S5.jpg

And a happy ending with some shooting stars. This is the final stage. It's done. Adiós.

LOOK SKYWARD.jpg


════════════════════════════════════════════

ABOUT MY CONCEPT

To make it quick, it is no more than a simple interpretation of society today, which submerged in technology, modernism, consumerism, the exploitation of their own resources have forgotten to appreciate the true beauty of life, of this world. Have forgotten LOOK SKYWARD, have forgotten to appreciate every gift the Universe has ever gives us.

I.

Sort:  

I loved how this one turned out

Originally they would be stones but switched to the skyscrapers because I wanted to add something that in the end I couldn't do :p

But overall I'm ok with the final result as well, thanks for checking it out :)