Crypto Logo Art Challenge : Ripple

in #creativecrypto6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians ,

It's been a while since I have posted something , currently in China working on a job til the end of the month . Been crazy busy working but now I have some free time so I thought I might as well create something for the crypto logo art challenge by sndbox. The crypto art this week is ... Ripple .

Here is my entry for the challenge.

ripple_touchup.png

My style is 3D art with the medium being digital.

Inspiration:

I browsing around pinterest one day and I found this fresh style of 3D art which looked really cool . Honestly I have no clue who started this style but I really wanted to try it out . The artwork has this rhythm to the surface of it which looks very hypnotic .

Making of

So here's a little explanation of what I did :

First I created a sphere in my 3D software and extruded the bottom part of it. I then apply a "twist" deformer so all the "texture" that I apply to it will have that twist effect.

3d_single.jpg

I then duplicate it 2 more times and rotate the meshes to look like the ripple logo.

3d.jpg

After that I applied a texture and light it in 3D. Took me a while to find a nice color combination that I liked. I eventually settled with the blue and red neon color look.

studio.png

Well that pretty much sums it up.

Thanks for dropping by and see you again soon!![ripple_touchup.png]

Sort:  

Awesome stuff, man! Really like the neon lights look

thanks bran , neon always works for sci fi or futuristic stuff

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congrats @wanaf. I love the colors and dimension on your entry :) I wish I knew how to render 3D objects. The ripple logo looks beautiful.

I @danur upvote your post @wanaf. I as a small fish always follow the big fish posts to build my cooperation with them. and I hope that those who are already big want to visit my blog anytime. hopefully I am part of their project. thanks