You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Beautiful Disasters as an A^^hole Gardener

in #creativegarden10 months ago

No search tool.
Just went to my own Hive posts, searched for the Butterflies and Feathers, then found the comment.
My brain ought to be a file cabinet full of folders, easy to access, with memorable quotes.
Nope. Chaos reigns.
But I kinda/sorta remembered your response to my post on signs.
And I love your insight - for my mom, the signs might be MORE PAIN than consolation!
I had not thought of that!
She keeps these things away with a ten-foot pole in one hand, the other hand gripping her Bible...
So it seems...
You have found nitrate-free ham? Here, it's cost prohibitive. I'd raise my own pigs, but I could never kill my own. I like pigs too much. I'd rather not eat bacon or ham at all than kill a pig.
but oh they taste so good