2nd Creative Writing Challenge - Task # 1 - A prize for Charlie

in #creativewritingchallenge7 years ago (edited)

A prize for Charlie


My dog, Charlie, was a really good boy. Everything good he found, he earned a Tasty Bone, his favorite treat. His hobbies were fetching, sleeping and eating treats.

We used to play at the dog park, where people were nice, and trees were covered on new born, smelly oranges. The small coffee shop in the park was a nice place to chill while Charlie hanged out with almost every dog alive.

But today Charlie came out of nowhere and ran through the tables, his leash tangling with stuff and tossing a lot of food and drinks all around. And what for? He was a sweet jerk, he had fetched a ball for a girl who was stuck on her book, Gone with the Wind while drinking coke.

As I came nearby, apologizing to everyone for the mess my dog had caused, I realized the girl in front of Charlie was probably the most beautiful person I had ever laid my eyes on.

I was certainly going bananas for her in merely a second. My face, childish and round, was suddenly red as tomatoes and as I was getting closer to her, my drool was getting thick as greek yogurt, my mouth drenched but my lips dry.

She had her eyes glued to the book, but spared a smile to Charlie, and then looked at me with her white wine golden eyes.

“Hey” she told me, “Is this cutie yours?”

I dropped all the treats, Charlie was a good boy.




Photo by Laura Franco

This is the Charlie I thought of while writing this, although this Charlie is a girl :3 but she is sweet and a BIT clumsy.

I know it was a bit short, but I had fun writing it.


Written for the Second Creative Writing Challente
You can find more about it here