11 [Illustrated] Motivating Ideas for Working on Your Craft

in #creativity6 years ago

In a world in which everyone from the plumber to your grandma seems to be making ‘content,’ it can be easy to get lost in the crowd.

It is massively important to keep up your drive; your love for the craft; your momentum. Now, more than ever.

I’ve always said that motivational quotes are great for about nine seconds of inspiration, but then you’re back to square one: your crippling self-doubt.

Well, you’ll be pleased to hear that I’ve added yet more motivational ideas to the unending pile!

But seriously, we need all the help we can get, and I’ll take those nine seconds, thank you very much.

I’ve been cranking out these little drawings that contain some of the best ideas that have helped me over the years as an illustrator and writer. They do help, but they need to be referred to often, and it helps that they are visual and — hopefully-memorable.

The following are eleven mini pep-talks for those of you working on your thing.

Feel free to re-share these ideas (and those in my other posts, like these) with your own followers, with a reference to my name.

I’ve been adding these drawings to a dedicated Medium series, here too, so make sure you’re hooked up there.

Let me know what you think, and do follow Red Lemon Club on Instagram for more:










Which one do you like the most? Would love to hear from you in the comments.

If you enjoyed these, follow the Red Lemon Club Instagram (tag your friends), and I’ll see you there.

Feel free to use these drawings for your own content, with attribution.

Thanks!

Alex