You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We rebuilt my friends rusted, moldy 70’s EM Pinball Machine and we-wrote the logic in Python [Part 2/2]

in #creativity7 years ago

I think the end result came out pretty damn good! That looks like a solid restoration/mod considering the condition described, haha. I'm just curious, how many hours went into this so far? I imagine it must be a pretty good amount, lol.

Sort:  

Most definitely... a ton of hours, haha. I think we were getting together at Joes each Saturday and Sunday for all of May. Prior to that, Josiah and Steve were working on the build during the week while I wrangled MPF config stuff into the am nightly. Blood, sweat and tears but we got a playable game out of it. It's a mean game, too.

Man, that is some serious time sunken into that beast, haha. I can only imagine the frustration you guys must have felt at times with all that work going into it. But, yeah, you guys ended up getting a sweet little machine out of it that looks great and I bet it's a blast to play!