[#MyTop5ArtistsChallenge] New Visual + Performing Artists Roundup

in #creativity6 years ago (edited)

I’ve come across incredible people (and artists!) during my first week on steemit. I’m blown away by the community here. So, since I haven’t done so yet--here’s an appreciation post for all the amazing talent I’m seeing out there.


Today I’ll list 5 NEW ARTISTS I’m following (including folks from @markmorrisjr’s #dolphinschool bootcamp!). PLUS there’s a bonus tip for art lovers near the end!


Without further ado, here we go!


[NUMBER 1] is this beautiful “gift for my mother” by @mandelsage called The Oracle. Check out his full post about the work!

oracle.jpg

[NUMBER 2] is this original oil painting by @jennashermanart. Check out her full post here! What’s I’m loving about this account is that she makes a time-lapse of each work, so beautiful!

[NUMBER 3] is a new play, EATEN VOICES, that I’ve workshopped and directed several times over its lifespan. It's about a girl, a moth, and the child of the moon. Check out the full blog!

[NUMBER 4] is this incredible exercise in color and art nouveau style by @girlbeforemirror. Read her full post and contest entry here!

boho.jpg

[NUMBER 5] is an original song, Same Game, by @lucybanks. I’m new here and already loving her voice and style! Check her out here.


And here’s the bonus tip, are you ready?


[BONUS TIP] check out a wonderful new art curation effort by fellow #dolphinschool boot camper @sarahart. Check out her full post here.


Hi friend! I’m almost brand-new here, less than a week! I’ll be using steemit to share thoughts on artistic practice, arts opportunities, equity, my personal projects, and other fun things happening in my world (like hiking, check out my recent blog about my adventure to Joffry Lakes in BC. I also just wrote some recent Tips on Making Radically Inclusive Art.)

To start my time on steemit right, I’m doing the #DolphinSchool Bootcamp with @markmorrisjr, and will be putting out some content every day! Check out all the writers in the bootcamp, they’re making great content.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by LilyRaabe from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you for participating! I'm so glad you did it in this very unique way! I love every single artist you chosen, thanks for the recommendations. I wasn't supposed to accept theater or music, but still. Congratulations on directing that piece, it's very good. I wish I could see it live.

Thanks for setting up the challenge! It was fun to use today’s assignment around something that already existed to see if we can help drive more traffic to more of our cumulative work. :) See you back at #bootcamp and looking forward to seeing how the challenge turns out.

Like wine. your posts keep getting better and better with time. I have a salient love for art and through your post I have discovered some great ones worth checking out.

Aw, geez. That’s nice to say! Glad you found some folks to check out from this, I’m loving exploring the platform and finding artistic treasure!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Great curation post, I love @mandelsage's one to his mother. Very lovely. You are using all those awesome #dolphinschool tips! Great work!

Thank you! :) Tips, tips, who’s got the tips. See you back at #bootcamp!

This is awesome! I dig all the artwork you have shared, and I know the artists appreciate you doing this too! Thanks for helping the art community and keep it up!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Found a minor mistake, for art piece number 4, @girlbeforemirror resteemed that piece, for the original art came from @juliakponsford. Thought you may like to update that ;)

Hey! Actually it’s the work of @girlbeforemirror. :) Check out her blog about her original painting here. @Juliakponsford issued an art challenge this was entered in (and subsequently won!). <3

Ahhh I see. Sorry about that. Just wanted to make sure the correct artist was highlighted. Great work :)

Thanks so much for stopping by and helping artists support each other! :)

Oh my, a mention, and right on top too! Hehehe... Thank you! <3 ... Very nice the way you combined your #dolphinschool assignment with @sarahart's contest ^^ ... I have done her contest too, and also, in my Day 6 homework, you are mentioned too ;)

Haha, I told you I loved that piece when you posted it. Truly gorgeous, how could I not share?! Thanks for the feedback and looking forward to checking out your Day 6! :)

Well done as always. Love the imagery. The artist that does the time lapse is intriguing! And, I'm glad you chose that @mandelsage piece, which deserves to be famous. Nice. A little more work on the visual formatting on this one would be nice, spacing between images is a little tight to me. Thanks again for a wonderful experience. You're doing great. I accidentally skipped over this one and did your day 7 piece, which is WOW!

No worries at all and thanks for the review. Thanks for saying more white space, I added space and took space away and added space and took space away so it’s nice to hear someone else give a definitive opinion!

This post has received a 3.86 % upvote from @getboost thanks to: @lilyraabe.

Hi
I didn't spot this mention at the time of your post, thank you very much for your recognition.
Winning that contest was a big surprise for me.
I have never considered myself an artist because I am not a professional. This particular win was a great boost to my confidence.