You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring Steem and the Beginnings of a Digital Renaissance

in #creativity6 years ago

@ned recently came out and stated that he will be focusing on bringing entrepreneurs to steemit, so I think its safe to assume that traditional business will also join at one moment. I can easily envision record labels or digital art galleries here.

But what I am more interested in is an engine for social change. Personally, I already know three grassroots NGO's that give hardcore help to society and I have a plan to contact and help them onboard to steemit. In the best case scenario, we will also have the help of our Romanian community on Steemit.

So apart from the artistic potential this context brings, which I love. For me, the more interesting aspect is related to social progress.

PS: Maybe we can bring the Zeitgeist Movement here. Maybe help them build a platform like utopian.io, which rewards coherent actions towards the betterment of all life on the planet. :)

Sort:  

Social change, 100% agree.

We actually need art to become a way more social discipline. Art galleries need to be outdoors, museums need to be open to the public for free, architecture needs to become a collaborative and outward endeavor.

This was part of our mission behind the Steem Park project, here.

Just finished viewing the documentary, really nice. I'm glad to see things moving forward.

Oh cool! Awesome, glad you enjoyed it :)