Sort:  

Oh, it doesn't open the video on my computer, @rok-sivante! What a pity. I would have liked to hear what you're doing again. :(
In Venezuela there is a text called El taller blanco, by Venezuelan writer Eugenio Montejo, which talks about how the creative process should be (other more famous authors have already talked about it). Like any love relationship, the creative process must flow freely. For there to be a sincere, real and wonderful surrender, you must not force the surrender. At the most unexpected moment, the muses, the verse, the chorus, the melody you have been waiting for will come to you. The idea is to relax the senses and let them "wake up". Let the mouth feel, the eyes listen, the skin breathe. Some authors speak of the "estrangement" of the gaze: de-automating the senses! That way we can be awake, have a mystical adventure, an inner journey that will make us more sensitive to our environment. So you can relax, ride your bike, have a beer while watching a bird fly. Every action, every gesture, will awaken a melody. Some melodies will echo in you, other sounds will remain as the waves of the sea in the snail: only the one who approaches it to his ears, will be able to hear them. Nice night!

Whaaaat?

So weird. It’s just a YouTube embed. 🤔

I like that guy’s perspective.

And definitely, as I went biking again today, I was tuning into some interesting ideas, hearing the progression of that project I started last night and a few others.

Ah, spring is a godsend! Lol. 😁

I think most any musical person would tell you that it is very hard to be "on" all the time. If you look at some of the best songs they were written out of heartache and a pretty low place. It is doubtful the creator lives in that space 24/7 (though there may be some who do). I think like any art it just has to happen in its own time. You shouldn't feel bad for that.

Great back beat, Reminiscence a little bit of NIN. Very good. I can tell you put some work into it. Great flow

Haha, cool feedback.

I’ve been playing with a lot of distortion lately, and NIN has frequently come to mind during the process.

I wouldn’t have pegged it off in this one myself, but interesting that you mention it.

🍻

Sounds great man, can’t wait to hear more.

🙏🍻

Here’s a collection of my best previous works, in the meantime...

https://soundcloud.com/roksivante/sets/rok-sivante-originals-remixes

Super cool desk 👍🥂

That was actually just a stock photo.

But your comment inspired me to update it with a shot of my current working space instead.

🍻

That's great even I am really inspired.

I love the post and track!

👋 Hi @rok-sivante, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community