You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Story Are You Afraid to Tell? That Might Be Just The Connection You Need! #Dolphinschool Bootcamp, Day 10!

in #creativity6 years ago

Another great post, another good tip. Thanks for that.

I agree that it’s beneficial to show the real you in your posts, although that’s not always as easy.
When I first started here on SteemIt, I wrote what I thought people wanted to read. It made writing an effort. Then, at one point, I decided to just write about how intimidated I was by all these good writers on SteemIt. Straight from the heart. It didn’t only feel a lot better to be honest and to be myself, it also got some very inspiring comments. Since I wrote that article, a lot has changed. I’m much more open on SteemIt, but also in real life. And in both worlds I get a lot more honest, positive feedback, and I’ve made some very interesting connections...
All this just to say that I’ve learned only recently that people are more interested in knowing the real you, with your flaws, than in the you that is pretending to be someone you are not...
I do need a reminder sometimes, and your article was such a reminder. Thanks for that. :0)
@simplymike

P.s.: in case you would be interest, the post is still in my old account here

Sort:  

Hey, be sure you follow me over here on @dolphinschool too. I'll be moving all my tutorial publishing to that page. I think I need to compartmentalize my audience just a bit.