You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We rebuilt my friends rusted, moldy 70’s EM Pinball Machine and we-wrote the logic in Python [Part 2/2]

in #creativity7 years ago

Very cool article. Thanks for posting.

I had a Black Knight 2000 at one time (lost it in the divorce) and it was the best PB machine I ever played. It had a feature called "Magna-Save" and it could re-route the ball before the drain, if you caught it at just the right time. I miss that machine.

The guy that sold it to me, died in a car accident the same week he sold it to me, I read in the news paper. Sad..

Sort:  

Damn man, sorry to hear about that. Life is short. =/

Black Knight I hear is one of the better games, but I haven't had a chance to play it. I probably could have logged a few games at NWPAS, but I was only able to attend the first day of the show and spent most of my time there talking to the FAST Pinball guys. The Combat table lives at Josiah's place currently, but I own a William's Grand Prix (that needs some work) and I just recently added a Bally Shadow to my collection.

Happy to hear you liked the post!